Close

Lost Explorers

Adventurers be ready, you may be about to find a secret and lost World...

  • Cédrick Chaboussit

  • Christine Deschamps

  • 8 yo +

  • 2 to 4

  • 40 minutes

  • April 2021

  • French, English, Italian, Japonese, Polish, Spanish

  • Downloads

  • Rules

  • Wallpapers

  • BGG Page

  • Lewis & Clark

  • Discoveries

Well, all you have to do is to find the clues…

BREAKING NEWS! Two explorers have announced today the discovery of a lost world… They explain that they have hidden clues leading to the secret entrance. This is a new challenge for you. Driven only by your courage, you decide to follow in their footsteps and launch a worldwide expedition but, beware! You’re not the only one on this quest…

In Lost Explorers, you’re the head of an expedition those mission is to find a Lost World… You start sending out members of your expedition team out of Venice; some investigate all around the world while others find means of transportation to be able to travel. Your two Expedition Leaders are trusted with the difficult task of analyzing these research’s findings to find the entrance to the lost world. The more clues your team finds, the closer to the secret entrance you get…

Goal of the game

To win the game, you must be the first to collect the 4 clues necessary to locate the entrance to the lost world. You can get these clues, represented by magnifying glasses, by following the trails of the two explorers. But how can you move forward on the tracks? By completing Missions.

Gameplay

Each player’s turn is divided in two phases:

    • Firstly, send your Expedition Members either on the Equipment areas in order to pick tokens (on Vehicle or Mission side) either on the Locations of the World Map using your Vehicle tokens.
    • Secondly, complete your Missions, retrieve your Expedition Members and move forward on the Explorers tracks. At the fifth space, you will be able to get the first clue leading to the entrance to the lost world… You will need four of them to find it!

Complete the Mission : send two Members of expedition on the World Map, one on the African Mask – you need 2 Car tokens and 1 Boat token – and one on the Chichén Itzá – you need 2 Boat tokens. Then retrieve one of your Expedition Members. Two Expedition Members were needed to complete this mission, so you can move your Expedition Leader forward two spaces on the blue track.

Send some Expedition Members to collect vehicles and mission orders and others around the world to achieve them while your two Expedition Leaders, each time they succeed a mission, piece together the clues that will lead to the secret entrance…

End of game

You have gathered the 4 clues? Well done! You have discovered the entrance to the lost world and win the game. Add the 4 numbers written on your Clue tokens and scan the corresponding QR code to find out where the entrance to the lost world really is.

Where is the entrance to the lost world? Pick your phone, open the camera and scan this QR code…

If both token stacks are empty and no player has found the 4 clues, each player’s least-advanced Expedition Leader is used to establish the winner. You win the game if that second Expedition Leader is more advanced than that of your opponents. If tied, you win if you have fewer tokens in front of you than the other players have.

Content

  • 64 Vehicle/Mission tokens
  • 16 Vehicle/Mission starting tokens
  • 4 Expedition Members per player
  • 2 Expedition Leaders per player
  • 4 Validated Location markers
  • 13 Clue tiles
  • 1 World Map board/box

Open and Play!

Close

Lost Explorers

Envoyez votre équipe d'expédition sur les traces du monde perdu !

À vous de retrouver les indices…

ALERTE INFO ! Deux exploratrices ont annoncé aujourd’hui la découverte d’un monde perdu… Elles indiquent avoir laissé derrière elles des indices menant à l’entrée secrète. C’est un nouveau défi pour vous ! N’écoutant que votre courage, vous décidez de suivre leurs traces et lancez une expédition d’échelle mondiale, mais attention, d’autres ont également le même objectif…

Dans Lost Explorers, vous êtes à la tête d’une expédition qui a pour mission de retrouver un monde perdu… Depuis Venise, vous envoyez certains membres de votre équipe investiguer aux quatre coins de la planète tandis que d’autres se procurent des moyens de transport pour s’y rendre. Vos deux chefs d’expédition, quant à eux, ont la lourde tâche d’analyser les résultats de ces recherches. Ils marchent dans les traces des deux exploratrices et, à chaque nouvel indice découvert, se rapprochent un peu plus de l’entrée secrète… 

But du jeu

Pour gagner vous devez être la première ou le premier à récolter les 4 indices nécessaires à la localisation de l’entrée du monde perdu. Ces indices, représentés par des loupes, s’obtiennent en avançant sur les pistes des deux exploratrices. Mais comment avancer sur ces pistes ? En validant des Missions.

Tour de jeu

Votre tour de jeu se décompose en 2 phases :

    • la première où vous enverrez vos Membres d’expédition sur les zones Équipement prendre des jetons (face Véhicule ou face Mission) ou sur les Lieux de la carte du monde en utilisant vos jetons Véhicule.
    • la seconde où vous réaliserez vos Missions, récupérerez vos Membres d’expédition et avancerez sur les pistes des Exploratrices. À la cinquième case il vous sera possible de récupérer le premier indice menant à l’entrée du monde perdu… Il vous en faudra quatre pour la trouver !

Valider le jeton Mission : envoyez deux Membres d’expédition sur le planisphère, un sur le Masque Africain après avoir acquis deux jetons voiture et un jeton bateau, et un sur le Chichén Itzá après avoir acquis deux jetons bateau. Ensuite, ramenez un membre devant vous, celui de votre choix. Deux membres d’expédition ont été nécessaires pour valider cette mission, vous pouvez donc avancer votre Chef d’expédition de deux cases sur la piste bleue.

Envoyez certains Membres d’expédition pour récupérer des véhicules et des ordres de missions et d’autres à travers le monde pour les réaliser pendant que vos deux chefs d’expédition, à chaque mission réussie, assemblent les indices qui mèneront à l’entrée secrète…

Fin du jeu

Vous avez récupéré les 4 indices, bravo ! Vous découvrez l’entrée du monde perdu et remportez ainsi la partie. Additionnez les 4 nombres inscrits sur vos jetons Indice et flashez le QR code correspondant, vous le trouverez sur la dernière page de la règle. Vous découvrez alors où se situe réellement l’entrée du monde perdu…

Où se trouve l’entrée du monde perdu ? Prenez votre téléphone, ouvrez l’appareil photo et scannez ce QR code…

Si les 2 piles de jetons sont vides et que personne n’a récupéré les 4 Indices, c’est l’avancée sur la piste de Découverte de votre deuxième Chef d’expédition qui détermine la victoire. En cas d’égalité, vous l’emportez si vous avez moins de jetons devant vous que vos adversaires.

Matériel

  • 64 jetons Véhicule/Mission
  • 16 jetons Véhicule/Mission de départ
  • 4 Membres d’expédition de chaque couleur
  • 2 Chefs d’expédition de chaque couleur
  • 4 marqueurs Lieu validé
  • 13 tuiles Indice
  • 1 boîte/plateau de jeu Carte du monde

Ouvrez et jouez !